Free Shipping on order 60$+
Free Shipping on order 60$+

Ingredients

Our ingredients are carefully selected by our research and development department, which works in collaboration with external laboratories specialized in green chemistry. Our ingredients are safe for our health, our homes and the environment. We always prioritize ingredients from natural sources, plant or mineral based, and North American suppliers using high and sustainable manufacturing standards.

Transparency

Do you know that in Canada and the United States, manufacturers and distributors of cleaning products are not required to display the ingredients used in their product if the ingredients are not considered hazardous. There is also no guideline for displaying ingredients. We can name the ingredients we want, the way we want.

At Pure © by Total Fabrication, we are transparent, like our containers. We display the full list of all our ingredients directly on our labels, as we are proud of the effectiveness of our products and the ingredients we use to fabricate them. We list them using the INCI (International nomenclature for cosmetic ingredients) nomenclature. We explain what they do on our website, to help you understand. We invite you to write to us, our team will be happy to help you better understand and make brighter choices.

Ideal for septic ditches and riverlands

Our Pure © products are manufactured phosphate free, chlorine free and toxic acid free. They are therefore ideal for people who have a septic tank or those who live by water plan. The absence of phosphate in our products prevents the proliferation of green blue algae in our lakes and rivers, which are harmful to health and damaging to the health of water bodies, their vegetation and related species.

Frequently asked questions

The products contain Sodium Laureth Sulfate, I read that this ingredient is dangerous!

Yes we use SLES. There is some information that SLES is carcinogenic or irritating. After thoroughly analyzing this ingredient with our research and development department, as well as an external consulting firm in green chemistry, we have come to the conclusion that SLES is an excellent ingredient for our products because:

  • It is plant based and comes from coconut;
  • Our SLES is free of formaldehyde;
  • Our SLES supplier uses the ISO 9001-2008 and ISO 14001 manufacturing practices and manufactures the product in the United States;
  • The product contains no carcinogens, ie no 1,4 dioxane or no ethylene oxide. We receive a compliance certificate from our supplier proving it to every batch entering our factory

Our supplier uses the most advanced method of vacuum stripping in the manufacturing process, eliminating all traces of carcinogen, making our SLES the purest on the market.

Do our products contain dairy products, soy, gluten, peanut, etc.?

The products are not manufactured with ingredients that contain these products or immediate derivatives.

However, we have no certification from our suppliers and the plant is not completely free of allergenic food, that is to say that employees can eat peanuts or other allergenic foods at their dinner and break in employee premises.

Do our products contain dairy products, soy, gluten, peanut, etc.?

Our products are not made with ingredients that contain these products or immediate derivatives. However, we have no certification from our suppliers and their plant is not completely free of allergenic food.

Are your products tested on animals? Are they vegan?

We have never tested our products on animals. We also make sure that all our suppliers do not test on animals either. We require all our suppliers to confirm it on each order we place with them. Finally, we do not use any animal based ingredients in our products. So yes we can say that our products are vegan and not tested on animals.

Livraison gratuite 60$ et plus
Livraison gratuite 60$ et plus

Ingrédients

Nos ingrédients sont choisis minutieusement par notre département de recherche et développement qui travaille en collaboration avec des laboratoires externes spécialisés en chimie verte. Nos ingrédients sont sans danger pour notre santé, nos maisons et sur l’environnement. Nous priorisons en tout temps des ingrédients de sources naturelles, végétales ou minérales, et des fournisseurs nord-américains utilisant des normes de fabrication élevées et durables.

 

Transparence

Savez-vous qu’au Canada et États-Unis, les fabricants et distributeurs de produits ménagers n’ont pas l’obligation d’afficher les ingrédients contenus dans leur produit si les ingrédients ne sont pas considérés comme dangereux. Il n’y a non plus aucune ligne directrice pour l’affichage des ingrédients. On peut nommer les ingrédients qu’on veut, de la manière qu’on veut.

Chez Pure© par Total Fabrication, nous sommes transparents, comme nos contenants. Nous affichons la liste complète de tous nos ingrédients directement sur nos étiquettes, car nous sommes fiers de l’efficacité de nos produits et des ingrédients que nous utilisons pour y parvenir. Nous les listons en utilisant la nomenclature INCI (International nomenclature for cosmetic ingredients). Nous vulgarisons ceux-ci sur notre site web, pour vous aider à comprendre. Nous vous invitons à nous écrire, notre équipe se fera un plaisir de vous aider à mieux comprendre et ainsi faire des choix éclairés.

Découvrez une lettre de notre firme de consultants externes en chimie avec un sceau d'approbation de l'Ordre des Chimistes du Québec.

 

Idéal pour les fosses septiques et les riverains

Nos produits Pure© par Total Fabrication sont fabriqués : sans phosphate, sans chlore et sans acide toxique. Ils sont donc idéals pour les gens qui ont une fosse septique ou qui résidents aux abords d’un plan d’eau. L’absence de phosphate dans nos produits permet d’éviter la prolifération des algues bleues vertes dans nos lacs et rivières, qui sont nocives pour la santé et dommageables pour la santé des plans d’eau, de leur végétation et espèces rattachées.

 

Questions fréquentes

Les produits contiennent du Sodium Laureth Sulfate, j’ai lu que cet ingrédient est dangereux!

Oui nous utilisons du SLES. Plusieurs informations circulent que le SLES est cancérigène ou encore irritant. Après avoir analysé en profondeur cet ingrédient avec notre département de recherche et développement, ainsi qu'une firme de consultant externe en chimie verte, nous en sommes venues à la conclusion que le SLES est un excellent ingrédient pour nos produits car :

  • Il est de sources végétale et provient de la noix de coco;
  • Notre SLES ne contient aucun formaldéhyde;
  • Notre fournisseur de SLES utilise les pratiques de fabrication ISO 9001-2008 et ISO 14001 et manufacture le produit aux États-Unis;
  • Le produit ne contient aucun cancérigène, soit aucun 1,4 dioxane ou aucun oxyde d'éthylène. Nous recevons un certificat de conformité de notre fournisseur le prouvant à chaque lot entrant dans notre usine;

Notre fournisseur utilise la méthode la plus avancée de décapage sous vide dans le processus de fabrication, ce qui élimine toutes traces de cancérigène, rendant ainsi notre SLES le plus pur sur le marché.

Est-ce que nos produits contiennent des produits laitiers, de soya, de gluten, arachide, etc?

Les produits ne sont pas fabriqués avec des ingrédients qui contiennent ces produits ou des dérivés immédiats.

Par contre, nous n’avons pas d’attestation provenant de nos fournisseurs et l’usine n’est pas complètement sans aliments allergènes, c’est-à-dire que les employés peuvent consommer des arachides ou autres aliments allergène lors de leur diner et pause dans les locaux d’employés.

Est-ce que vos produits son testés sur les animaux? Est-ce que vos produits sont véganes?

Nous n’avons jamais testé nos produits sur les animaux. Nous nous assurons aussi que tous nos fournisseurs ne testent pas non plus sur les animaux. Nous leur exigeons de le confirmer à chaque commande que nous plaçons avec tous nos fournisseurs.

Finalement, nous n’utilisons aucun produit de sources animales dans nos produits.

Nous pouvons donc dire que nos produits sont veganes et non testés sur les animaux.